1. Smile
  2. Friday Adolescent clinic
    Friday Adolescent clinic
  3. Annual Adolescent Health Conferences
    Annual Adolescent Health Conferences
  4. SRHR Sensitization
    SRHR Sensitization
  5. SAHU Conference 2017
    SAHU Conference 2017
The Society of Adolescent Health in Uganda is a multidisciplinary society devoted to advancing the health and well-being of adolescents. The Society was founded in December 2012 following a regional training in Kampala that was led by experts from Columbia University, Makerere Universities and Naguru Teenage Information and Heath Centre. 
Sabrina Kitaka M.D.,
Senior Lecturer & Paediatric & Adolescent Health Specialist, Department of Paediatrics and Child Health, Makerere University College of Health and Sciences Kampala, Uganda. Dr. Kitaka is passionate about promoting adolescent health and medicine in East Africa. For the past 11 years, she has taught Adolescent Medicine at Makerere University College of Health Sciences. Since 2006, she has collaborated with Dr. Betsy Pfeffer and her colleagues at Columbia University
Denis L. Bukenya
A social worker and an Adolescent Health Training Specialist and the Training Manager at the Naguru Teenage Information and Health Centre, a pioneer Adolescent Sexual Reproductive Health and Rights program in Kampala, Uganda, that provides advocacy and youth-friendly reproductive health and related services. 
  Betsy Pfeffer, M.D.,
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics at Columbia University Medical Center and New York Presbyterian Hospital, New York, U.S.A. Dr. Pfeffer is an adolescent medicine clinician who sees teens in an outpatient and inpatient setting, teaches medical students and residents and lectures internationally on multiple topics related to adolescent health care. She has been working together with Dr. Kitaka for over six years and is committed to their efforts to help improve health care delivery to teens in Uganda
The society envisages a society where each and every adolescent will be provided the opportunity to access his or her potential and grow into a healthy, responsible and independent adult.

We strive to promote comprehensive adolescent health, growth and development in Uganda and Africa through knowledge dissemination, research, advocacy and affiliation with other societies and bodies involved in adolescent health

Columbia University

Naguru Teenage Information and Health Centre

Makerere University

Columbia University is one of the world's most important centers of research and at the same time a distinctive and distinguished learning environment for undergraduates and graduate students in many scholarly and professional fields.

The University recognizes the importance of its location in New York City and seeks to link its research and teaching to the vast resources of a great metropolis. It seeks to attract a diverse and international faculty and student body, to support research and teaching on global issues, and to create academic relationships with many countries and regions. It expects all areas of the University to advance knowledge and learning at the highest level and to convey the products of its efforts to the world.
Naguru Teenage Information and Health Centre (NTIHC) was founded in 1994 under Kampala City Council. At that time it was located at the Naguru Health Centre IV in Nakawa Division. In 2009 it shifted to Kiswa Heath Centre 

Over time, NTIHC has developed into a fully-formed information and health centre and an organisation with a wider programme on adolescent sexual and reproductive health and rights. In 2014 NTIHC completed a major step in its development by formally registering as an NGO. 

Established in 1922 as a humble technical school, Makerere University is one of the oldest and most prestigious English Universities in Africa. In January of that year, the school, which was later renamed Uganda Technical College, opened its doors to 14 day students who began studying Carpentry, Building and Mechanics.

The University transitioned from the Faculty-based to the collegiate system on 1st July 2011 and as of Friday 30th December 2011, Makerere University officially transformed into a Collegiate University with 9 Constituent Colleges and as at 1st July 2014, 10 Constituent Colleges including the School of Law, all operating as semi-autonomous units of the University.